top of page
  • Writer's pictureNile Fortner

Inside Look-At the Broward College Film Program Students

This is one of the first college videos I organized and help put together with my friends and classmates. I would later go on to also write about Broward College's Film Program in the May/June 2016 issue of Rachel Galvin's 'Independent Streak Magazine'.


“Film keeps you on your toes and your creative flow.” - George Tabora

This is an interview with some of the incredibly talented student filmmakers at Broward College on the Davie Campus. The students include Leroy Creary, Jennifer Canhos, Gabrielle Clarke, George Tabora, Maria Antunes, Kevin Vasquez, and Travis Coleman.

Being a former student and graduate in this program allowed me to expand my knowledge on film studies, production, writing, and learn skills that I still use to this very day. Being here I truly found a passion for creative writing and screen writing. I was blessed to have a great screenwriting teacher that helped me realize the importance of writing and stories overall.

I was happy to make new friends and network.

This program, along with some other work, have also helped benefit some of my movie reviews. Being someone who has done long hour shoots and has done film production, makes me feel as if I have a better understanding when doing movie reviews. Such as, knowing about what production was like for the filmmakers, what cast and crew have to deal with, and seeing why the filmmakers made the film they did.

“I've loved movies ever since I was a kid.” - Kevin Vasquez

Much like Broward College film student Kevin Vasquez, I to have loved movies from when I was a kid. Which is why I love and I'm passionate about movies, stories, videos, writing, and entertainment.


Take a look at the video below

You can view the written article at IndepentStreakMagazine.com . Just click under the May/June 2016 issue.


For more information on Broward College please check out http://www.broward.edu/Pages/home.aspx


Hashtags Below -


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page